Small Allegiance Project (Hi!)

Allegiance discussion not belonging in another forum.
TheBored

Post by TheBored »

Hey All,

Long time no see. Won't repeat what we've all said & heard before - busy with life... wife & kid, life life life. Hopefully things have gone well for all of you like they have for me :)

Not much time for video games but I frequently think back on good memories of Allegiance. I'm a hobbyist maker and like to fiddle around with 3d printing (soon CNC) and wanted to share a project I just started. It's V1 but I'll try and post some updates as I go along. Comments appreciated!

- IC int, but you knew that
- Wings a bit thin, model was a direct export from Alleg so will need to adapt to make the print less fragile
- Front gun snapped off when I was cleaning off supports, so need to beef that up too
- Gonna back up the int a bit more into the smoke... can't tell from the pic but could be more "realistic"
- TBD paint strategy for the flames

Past that just wanted to say hi, even though it's been a while I'm sure there a lot of familiar names around. If any other old farts wanna shoot the @#(!, that'd be a great use of the thread too.

TB
spideycw wrote:QUOTE (spideycw @ Nov 28 2008, 02:50 PM) All the retards are contained in one squad mostly (System X)
[18:48] <Imago> dont take me seriously
Thalgor

Post by Thalgor »

Been so long since I've been able to get on here, I've forgot where all the damned forum buttons were :o

Looks awesome, TB!
I mean, other than the fact that in its current state it looks like it's defecating shaving cream, I definitely see the potential ^.^

OLD FARTS UNITE!
"When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro."
Weedman

Post by Weedman »

Cool TB, glad to hear you're doing well,

I too would like to get some cnc action, for wood projects
QUOTE Once engaged 13 and a half Dreg Heavy Ints (at the same time) with an IC Int and emerged in a heavy int with 2 mini 3 and 1 mini dis and all foes destroyed